Weekend Love

I’m pretty sure the majority of my posts thus far have revolved around my love of the weekend. I can’t get enough. I mean, like most people stuck in dead-end jobs they despise, when Friday rolls around, the weekend excitement sets in (heck, some weeks I start thinking, “it’s almost the weekend” on Wednesday nights). I love lazy Saturdays and Sundays spent shopping for clothes or groceries, exploring new shops, catching up with friends, drinking my weight (oof!) in coffee, watching endless Lifetime movies…just thinking about it puts a smile on my face. Today’s been no exception.

My friend Emily is great for a bunch of reasons (check out her awesome blog!), but primary among them is her early bird ways. We met at 8:00 this morning for a coffee date at a great local shop then I hit the pavement for my run. Due to a crazy busy week (that was surprisingly full of positivity and opportunity), this was only my second time getting out there. But I did day 2 of my first week of C25K and, you guys, it was great! I again went down by the river and ran my little heart out in 27° snowy Minnesota air. I don’t know why, but for some reason, it felt easier this time…which bodes well for the future. I even got a couple of good morning greetings from my fellow runner (because I am one of them now). I’m going out again tomorrow morning to (hopefully) finish out week one.

Hello, gorgeous!

Now, it’s off some shopping and lunch with a friend at the Minneapolis institution that invented our famed Juicy Lucy burger (a hamburger stuffed with melted cheese). As much as I so don’t want to, I’m going to try my best to get myself a salad or a veggie burger and avoid the beefy cheesy goodness. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Weekend Love

  1. Keep up the hard work it will pay off in the end

Leave a Reply

