Happy Friday!

Today has already felt like the longest day ever and it’s only 10:00 a.m. Yikes.

I’ve adopted a pretty sweet work schedule these past few days, since I’m one foot out the day (maybe both feet out the door, depending on the hour). I’m done by a little after 3:00 each day. Then I get my butt straight to the gym/running path and do work. It’s really a great schedule and it’s allowing me time to focus on my priorities right now–exercise and blogging.

I don’t know what I did to my knee, but when I went for my run on Wednesday, I was in complete agony. Oddly enough, the pain was considerably less debilitating when I was running vs. when I walked, so I would actually find myself looking forward to the run intervals. I think my weight, combined with both how bad running is for your knees, and the fact that I injured the same knee over a year ago and never completely resolved the issue, is what’s causing the pain. But I said, “screw it” and I powered through. Couldn’t get my shoe off my foot when I got home because I was in so much pain, but I made it! 🙂 And I finally finished up week 2 (yes, it’s taken this long) of C25K and I’m starting week 3 tonight–3 minute runs, people!

Yesterday, in an attempt to soothe my aching knee, I hit up the pool at my gym. Funny story: I thought I had my old lady swimsuit (there may be a skirt involved–gross) in my gym bag, but when I arrived, I discovered that the only suit I had was my team suit from when I swam in high school. So it’s a Speedo size 12. And the elastic is crunchy and gross. But I’ll be damned if I didn’t wiggle and squeeze my way into it, though! I mean, the top part basically displayed my entire chest the entire time, but what are you going to do? By the way, it’s amazing to me just how out of shape I am. I was a long distance swimmer and now I can barely make it down and back in the pool without needing a break. Ugh. On the happy side of things, I reek of chlorine today and it makes me so happy 🙂

Looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend. I have so much to get done around the house, and I plan to whip up some deliciousness to share with y’all. Happy Friday, everyone!

What is your favorite part of the weekend?

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

