21 Day Challenge

Conventional wisdom claims it takes roughly 21 days to form or break a habit. Have you guys heard this before? I don’t know if it’s true, but I’m putting it to the test.

In order to get myself in the mindset that some form of exercise or movement is required at least once, if not twice, a day, I’m issuing myself a 21 day challenge. Starting tomorrow (April 4) and running through April 25, I will work out at least once a day. Hopefully twice a day. For the life of me, I don’t know why it’s so hard for me to get moving. I always feel better after I do it, my joints and other various body parts aren’t sore the morning after (like they are when I don’t work out), and it’s my key to success on this journey. But I guess 20-odd years of a bad habit is a bit tough to break.

In each post during the next 21 days, I’ll share what I did for exercise that day. It may not always be seriously kick-ass or interesting, for that matter, but it’ll still be work. 21 days shouldn’t be that difficult. Let’s see if I can do it…


What motivates you to get moving every day?

One thought on “21 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

