Week of the Smoothie

First things first:
21 Day Challenge, Day 1: 30 min. cycling
***
You have to prepare for success. I think that’s pretty much common knowledge. There are always, in every situation in life, those rare dummies who luck out and win the lottery or become rich and famous when they sleep with the right person and tape it for all to see and mooch on to other notorious do-nothings and get Ryan Seacrest to make them an inane tv show and then make millions getting fake married.

But I digress.

I’ve been making an effort to eat more of my daily calorie allotment in the morning/afternoon vs. at dinner time. Because, if I don’t, I get home from work/the gym. And then I have nothing to do. And then I sit and, as I’ve explained over and over, watch tv and eat. So to help with that issue, on Sunday afternoon I took the time to put together a week’s worth of substantial, super yummy, super nutritious smoothies. One for breakfast every day this week! I layer all the ingredients in sandwich bags and freeze. Then, in the morning, simply add milk to the blender, add the baggie of smoothie contents and blend to perfection!

Smoothie makin' station!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana
2 Tbsp Chocolate PB2
1 banana
1/2 C plain greek yogurt (I adore Chobani!)
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 C milk of choice (I prefer almond milk)

Mango Tangerine
Strawberry Banana
Blueberry
Mixed Berry (strawberry, blackberry, & blueberry)

For the four smoothies above, I followed this recipe:
1 C fruit (for mango tangerine, I used 1/2 C mango chunks and 2 mini tangerines)
1/2 C plain greek yogurt
1 C spinach
1/2 banana
1/2 C milk of choice
drizzle of honey

Happy slurping!
What’s your favorite smoothie mash-up?

2 thoughts on “Week of the Smoothie

    • I think it’s a KitchenAid or Black & Decker. You know me, it was on sale at Target! You totally just need to bite the bullet and buy one–gotta spend money to save money! 🙂

Leave a Reply

