Drop It Like It’s…Yogurt?

21 Day Challenge, Day 2: 30 min. cycling, 2 min. plank
***
I am on such a greek yogurt kick these days! It’s in everything I make, I mix in anything I can, and I’m licking the tub clean when it’s empty…yikes! But it’s SO good! And good for me, so what are you going to do? My favorite, in case you were wondering, is definitely Chobani. I’ve had a few people comment that it’s higher in sugar and calories than other brands, but to me it’s worth it. The amount of protein, the flavor options, taste, texture, and consistency are by far the best out there. Unpaid and uninfluenced, I will sing Chobani’s praises ’til the end. It’s changed my life 🙂 HA!

When I get on a food fix like this, I always try to find new ways to incorporate it into my food. And thanks to Pinterest, this practice has become much easier. I recently came across a pin of strawberries dipped in the Cho and then frozen hard. Being that strawberries are out of season here right now, I thought I’d see what happens when you nix the strawberry and freeze the yogurt alone. Turns out, you get little pillows of creamy, frozen goodness.
I made two flavors of my little yogurt drops: peach and lemon. The peach has mini nuggets of real peach, while the lemon has actual lemon zest laced throughout. Each 6 ounce cup created about 20 drops the size of a quarter.

To make, simply fill a piping bag (or a normal sandwich bag) with the yogurt of your choice. Just barely cut the tip of the bag and pipe (squeeze) the yogurt onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment or wax paper. Place the tray into the freezer for at least an hour. Then package them up and store them in the freezer for a cool little treat anytime you get a craving!
Stay tuned for more yogurt-y goodness to come! Some ideas I’ve been kicking around are: freeze pops, yogurt dipped fruit (blueberries, pineapple, banana), almonds, yogurt cheesecake bites, and chocolate chip yogurt drops.

Got an ideas for me? Do you like greek yogurt? How do you like your yogurt?

2 thoughts on “Drop It Like It’s…Yogurt?

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE yogurt. Seriously, it’s ridiculous how much I LOVE yogurt.

    I saw something interesting on Pinterest last month, it was blueberries dipped in greek yogurt (not plain, my best friend I tried that and it wasn’t that great, but we’re not fans of plain yogurt so that may be why) and then frozen!

    I’d recommend giving that a try, it looked pretty scrumptious! 🙂

    • I saw that, too, and I’ve been dying to try it–I love frozen blueberries for some odd reason! Watch for it soon on the blog 🙂

      Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

