Nothing But Good

21 Day Challenge, Day 4: 30 min. walk
***

I don’t know what’s going on, but I honestly cannot remember a time (recently, anyway) when I was this happy and there was this much good going on in my life. It’s hard to explain, but over the past few days, I have caught myself in moments of what I imagine must be pure happiness. A few times this week I’ve literally stopped what I was doing and let myself be overcome by this surge of smiley lightness.

Just a few short weeks ago, I was miserable, at a very low point. And I had been for a few years. Here I was, on this successful weight loss journey, with people who supported me 100%, my health and a roof over my head and all of that, but I couldn’t see anything beyond my current circumstances at my then job. I won’t get into details, but when you spend eight hours a day, five days a week at work, if things are intolerable, you feel it. Big time. It can destroy you and it bleeds into all aspects of your life.

Thankfully, I was able to remove myself from that toxic situation. As I’ve mentioned, I started a new job a few weeks ago and I love it. My weight loss is doing better than ever, I’m really liking my blog and other people seem to be, as well. Every day I wake up feeling more confident–a new concept for me. I feel like I’m making permanent change here.

And those people who support me 100%? They’re more amazing than ever. One friend in particular (again, won’t name names, but you can check out her pretty awesome blog here) has been so unbelievably supportive and complimentary and encouraging…it’s unreal. I’ve never had that kind of outright love from someone besides my parents. It’s amazing.

The idea of putting good out into the world and getting good back in return is definitely true for me these days. In the words of one of my favorite movie characters:

Stay smiley today, guys!

Think about it. What are you thankful for? Who, or what, makes you smile?

Leave a Reply

