How Revealing…

Hooray! It’s May Foodie Pen Pals reveal day!

This month brought a seriously healthy and delicious collection of goodies from Alison. Alison, I seem to have lost your website, so if you read this, let me know what it is and I’ll link ya up! 🙂

What a spread, right? Holy cow! So much yummy for my (shrinking) tummy 🙂

These nuts are maybe the best things I’ve ever put in my mouth (insert dirty joke here). But seriously, they’re so good! And I just discovered a bunch of other flavor and nut combos at my local grocery–yay!

I feel like a traitor to the healthy blogging community by saying this, but this was my first experience with Justin’s nut butters. Gotta say, they live up to their rep. I may have sucked the last few drops of nut butter from both packs. Sorry, I’m not sorry 🙂

I’m a big fan of bars. Especially since most of them taste like desert. These aren’t bad!


I saw honey sticks like this while on vacay in Texas and, against my better judgment, didn’t buy them. Thanks to Alison, I got to enjoy them in my green tea, drizzled on a pb sammich, and…maybe…straight from the tube? Sometimes I get too excited by Foodie Pen Pals.


So my new favorite thing! Dried fruit can be cardboardy, salty, and just plain bad. But this, with a bit of cinnamon and a great crunch (and great nutrition stats) is truly phenomenal. I must find this in a store around here!
________________________________________________________
Foodie Pen Pals is one of the best things I’ve ever stumbled upon. You should join us!

If you’re interested in participating for June, please click here to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions. You must submit your information by June 4th as pairings will be emailed on June 5th!

8 thoughts on “How Revealing…

    • SO good, you have to try it! Both of them were. The package says the vanilla flavor is a Whole Foods exclusive, so I would definitely recommend seeking out it next time your in that neighborhood 🙂

    • BBQ almonds, as I mentioned, were to die for–and apparently pretty readily available! Who knew? I need to try their pomegranate vanilla cashews next!

    • I see them at different boutique-type specialty shops here and there. Keep your eyes peeled–they’re delish! If I find ’em, I’ll let you know where! 🙂

Leave a Reply

