Love, Love, Love

I’m feeling very summery these days…which is a good thing, I guess, since it’s, you know, summer and what not 🙂 Here are five things that are making me feel the early summer love these days.

1. The Lumineers “Ho Hey”

There’s nothing better than this song and this band right now. Get in your car, crank this song, open the windows wide and tell me you don’t start singing along, tapping your toes, and dancing a little bit in your seat.

2. Essie’s Bachelorette Bash

I’ve turned into a nail polish junkie, and this bright fuschia color is my new go-to.

3. Old Navy Yoga Capris

I’m not the biggest fan of Old Navy. They’ve gotten more expensive recently and the quality of the clothes is really pretty poor. But they do make the only workout pants I’ve found for someone my size that don’t ride up, are super comfy, and just fit really, really well. I wear them every day to workout, and since all of my other pants are in varying stages of being too big, I wear them pretty much everywhere else, too. They make good faux leggings 🙂 I’m sure there better out there, but for my budget and my size, these definitely take the cake!

4. MTV’s Awkward

I know, I know. I’m so outside the target demo for this amazingly awesome tv show, but I love it. Like, really love it. I may have the entire first season saved to my dvr, and I may have been watching it alot recently. Especially since season 2 is coming out later this month. It’s surprisingly and smartly funny and, of course, there’s a hot guy in it. Matty McKibben anyone? He’s my new Pacey 🙂

5. MAC Lipglass

Lipgloss has always felt totally summery to me. Is that weird? I don’t know. An oldie but a goody, MAC’s class, sticky, super thick gloss is my favorite. And it lasts forever! They make colored versions, but I prefer the classic clear coat. I can’t get enough!

Ok, spill it. What is making you feel the summer love right now?

Leave a Reply

