What I Did On My Summer Vacation

Following last week’s post, I got to thinking about what I wanted to accomplish on this journey over the next 50 lbs, beyond the weight loss. What victories do I want to look back on once I’ve shed 100 lbs? What do I want to feel proud of? What do I want to find myself smiling about as I think about the summer of 2012?

Naturally, I made a list.

My summer bucket list is as follows:

1. Run an entire mile.
2. Go to a public beach in a swimsuit and take a dip.
3. Unabashedly wear tank tops regularly to the gym. Out and about, occasionally, as well.
4. Wear a dress cut above the knee
5. Go hiking here

What’s on your summer bucket list?

One thought on “What I Did On My Summer Vacation

Leave a Reply

