January Goals

I haven’t done a monthly goals post in a hot minute. So what better time than the New Year to get back into the habit? This time around, we’re setting five goals per month instead of ten (more doable, I think). Here’s what I’ve got cooking for January:

Goals for January

1. Make progress towards completing C25K – this is still lingering for me and I want it done!
2. Restart (and complete) 30 Day Shred (30DS) – again, I want it done!
3. Take 4 yoga classes 
4. Workout at least once per day
5. Run the St. Paul Winter Carnival 5K sub 44 minutes – a goal for this year is to run five 5K races, and 44 minutes was my time from my previous 5K race. So, check a race off the list and set a new PR.

As always, I’d love for you to join me! Pick a few goals from my list, or come up with your own, then share your list in the comments below. 

4 thoughts on “January Goals

  1. Great goals and manageable – I think that’s what’s important.
    My short-term goal is to work on at-home organizing and also eating what’s in my fridge/freezer/cabinets. Fitness-wise, up my strength-training to a few times a week and be prepared to rock a Spring 10K.

    • I love these! I’v been amping up my strength training, too. And I love the idea of eating what’s on hand–that’s a goal of mine for this month: eat what I have and stop the almost daily grocery runs!

Leave a Reply

