Happy Anniversary!

One year ago on this very day, I started Manda Kay Makes It. And what a year it has been. I can’t even begin to wrap my head around all the beautiful, frustrating, triumphant, semi-devastating things that have happened in the past 12 months. It’s been an unbelievable journey. I’ve learned so much–about me, about my place in the world. I’ve had new experiences, new setbacks. I’ve tried new foods and new exercises–new ways of moving and experiencing my body just as it is now.

And I can’t wait for more.

A big, gigantic thank you to each and every one of you for all the reading, commenting, and encouraging you’ve done. As much as this is a solo journey, I know I wouldn’t have come near as far as I have without all of you cheering. Thank you!

As I said, I learned a lot this year. Here are a few of the mantras I want to take with me and continue to put into practice this year:
Photo 16
Photo 17
Photo 19
Photo 20

Photo 21
Photo 22
Photo 23
Photo 1
Photo 3
Photo 4
Photo 5
Photo 8
Photo 9 Photo 10
Photo 15
Photo 7

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

