February Goals

Does anyone still have problems spelling February? It’s not just me, right?! 🙂 It’s one of those words, like ‘prairie’, that I have to think about each time I spell it. Good thing I have an English degree...

So it’s February. The shortest, most depressing month of the year. This is the time when winter doldrums really set in. All that stale air, dirty snow, dark-at-5pm winter BS gets real, real old. Combine that with Valentine’s Day singledom, and it becomes especially tempting to fall into old, comfortable habits.

But so far this year, I’m doing really well. January was a good month: I made progress with all my goals, lost some weight and a bunch of inches. I ended up not running the 5K I had planned because it was freezing and I lacked the funds. Other than that, I made significant progress with C25K and a had a breakthrough with the dreaded treadmill. I re-started Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred, though I didn’t do it consistently–I was too focused on my new favorite gym class, Body Pump! I did extremely well with staying out of the grocery store. I made maybe 1 extra trip, but I otherwise ate through what I had stocked up at home. Good month!

Here’s what I’ve got cooking for February:

Goals for February

1. Finish C25K
2. Complete 30DS–just because I’ve been wanting to do a full cycle of this FOREVER.
3. Move it at least once per day–too often when I take a rest day, I let that 1 day become 2, somtimes 3. Enough!
4. Complete calorie log every day–and do it without going over. I’ll sometimes enter half my day but then get too lazy or busy to finish it, which allows for unaccounted for calories going in. No more excuses!
5. Run the Valentine’s Day 5K–they make you way signs on your back stating your relationship status. Yikes.

As always, I’d love for you to join me! Pick a few goals from my list, or come up with your own, then share your list in the comments below. 

Leave a Reply

