The 100

Recently, I posted this workout on Instagram and Twitter  (I’m @MandaKayMakesIt for both!):
IMG_20130326_150521This workout is BRUTAL. My legs were on fire, I spiked my heart rate, and I was feeling it the next day. Throw in an arm workout and some planks and you’re good to go–full body punishment!

The whole thing took me only a little over 30 minutes, but I felt like I had been working out for hours! Definitely a good option when you’re short on time and resources (i.e. traveling, no gym) but want to make a big impact.

Since variety is the spice of life, I shook it up a bit and did different variations of each move to make it a full body thang. And if you’re unfamiliar with a particular move, look it up online. They’re all easy to find!

Here’s what I did:

Manda Kay’s 100 Workout

100 jumping jacks

90 crunches –

  • 30 standard
  • 30 bicycles
  • 30 pulse

80 squats –

  • 20 standard
  • 20 plie with calf raise
  • 20 plie
  • 20 pulse

70 leg lifts –

  • 20 left side
  • 20 right side
  • 30 back

60 jumping jacks

50 crunches –

  • 25 bicycles
  • 25 standard

40 squats –

  • 20 plie with calf raise
  • 20 plie

30 leg lifts (back)

20 jumping jacks

10 minutes on the bike on the hardest resistance

Leave a Reply

