It’s Literally A Marathon, Not A Sprint

Welp, I’m terrified.Capture

Remember that cycling race I signed up for awhile back? The one on my summer bucket list? Well, if you need me this Saturday, I’ll be somewhere along the above 26 mile route. I mean, I hope I stay on course. I don’t want to end up in Wisconsin. Or (shudder) Iowa!

I’m nervous, I’m anxious, I have no idea what to expect. And I’m doing it all alone since my planned buddy couldn’t make it and the crew I roll with would be more inclined to participate if the ride looked like this:
pedal pub 2Since this is a ride vs. a race, I plan to share the whole butt-numbing adventure on Instagram and Twitter–so be sure to follow me! And if you’re really bored, you can watch my little dot move LIVE! on Map My Ride. You know, to make sure I don’t actually end up in Iowa. I’m MandaKayMakesIt on all three platforms.

As I mentioned before, this whole thing is a fundraiser for an autism organization I’m involved with. I have done zero fundraising, thanks to a busy, busy schedule, but if you’re so inclined, you can click here to make a donation. And I thank you in advance for your kind generosity 🙂

Finally, be sure to pop back over here Sundayish for a full recap of what I’m sure will be a day full of teary breakthroughs (drama queen) and more embarrassing little moments than I can imagine. Yay!

Leave a Reply

